Feeling festive?

From glittering Christmas lights and ice skating to traditional markets and Christmas shows, here’s a few festive things we found for you to do in our December issue.

Bah humbug you say? If the distant sound of sleigh bells makes you want to run to the Downs, don’t worry, we have you covered too. Pick up your free copy of Here & Now magazine or see our online magazine here.

 

Brrr-illiant Experiences

Have fun with family and friends at one of these cool experiences.

Sat 17 Nov – 24 Feb 2019
Worthing Ice Rink. Get your skates on and get down to Steyne Gardens.This fully covered ice rink ensures fun whatever the weather. Book worthingicerink.com

Here until the first week of Jan
Take a photo in the Worthing Christmas Present! Town Centre. Courtesy of worthingtowncentre.co.uk

Wed 12 Dec
Christmas Bedtime Tales. 6pm. Wear your PJs and bring your torch and teddy! Worthing Library.

 

Christmas Fayres & Markets

Visit one of your local Christmas pop-ups and markets for Christmas stalls, festive activities and fun!

Sat 1 Dec
Heene Christmas Fayre.10am-3pm. Heene Community Centre. More info

Fri 7 Dec
Light Up Shoreham. 3.30-8.30pm. More info

Sat 8 Dec
Guildcare Christmas Fayre. 10am-2pm. St. Pauls, Worthing. More info

Wed 12 – Sun 23 Dec
Christmas Pop-up Shop. Colonnade House. More info

Sat 15 Dec
Christmas Open Artists Weekend. 11am. Shopping, artists, books signing and kids workshops. Ashdown Road, BN11 1DF. More info

Pantomimes

‘Is it behind you?’ Oh no, pick yours from the family friendly list below.

Fri 30 Nov – Tues 1 Jan
Aladdin: The Pantomime. Worthing Pavilion. More info

Thu 13 Dec – Mon 31 Dec
Robin Hood: Christmas Panto. See here for times. Ropetackle, Shoreham. More info

Sat 29 Dec
Cinderella Panto. 7.30pm. The Barn Theatre, Southwick. More info

 

Jolly Music Events!

Sing and dance your way into the Christmas spirit.

Sun 2 Dec
Richard Durrant Candlelit Christmas Concert. 7pm. Ropetackle, Shoreham. More info

Sun 9 Dec
The Salvation Army Carol Concert. 3pm. Assembly Hall. More info

Wed 19 Dec
Christmas Past with The Telling. 8pm. St. Paul’s. More info

Thu 20 Dec
Carols around the Piano. 5pm. The Corner House. More info

 

Let the good tidings roll.

Here & Now

Sign Up to our Newsletter
Monthly round ups of what’s going on in and around Worthing.